Categories and prizes HandBike

Available also in: itItaliano deDeutsch

Eligible categories and rankings

At the end of the race the Jury will publish a ranking divided into the following categories:
H1 – H2 – H3 – H4 – H5 – Open male and female (M/W).
The race is valid as the sixth stage of the European Handcycling Circuit (EHC).
All participants will receive a microchip for the electronic timing that will determine the rankings (suppy by Crono VA). Participants are obliged to return the chip after the race, otherwise the payment of the microchip (chf 25,00/Eur 25,00) will be required.

Anti-doping rules

The race is held under the Swiss Cycling rules and all the anti-doping regulations will be applied.

Jury and liability

In case of disputes or complaints about the behavior of athletes during the competition or the award of prizes, the Organizing Committee will also count on a Jury designated by Swiss Cycling consists of 3 Commissioners chaired by a President who will coordinate with the Organizing Committee to ensure the smooth running of the event in accordance with this Regulation.
For safety reasons it is compulsory to use the color of the helmet corresponding to its category and the rear safety bar. It will be forbidden to exploit the wakes of opponents of different categories and/or escort vehicles on the race track.
Participants assume all responsibility for all risks arising from participating in the event, thus releasing the Organizing Committee, the Partners and its expressly designated representatives, in case of falls, contacts with other athletes, spectators, vehicles or other. The organization shall not be held responsible for any damage to persons or property which may occur before, during and/or after the event.

Prizes

All participants will receive a medal at the end of the race, while the winner of each category will get a cup. A race package will be delivered to all participants when getting the bib after registration at Liceo Lugano 1.

In addition, a cash prize will be given to the first 10 athletes among the categories for a total amount of:

All categories (male and female) will receive the same prize depending on the number of participants.
The awards ceremony will take place during the Pasta Party at the end of the race, h 21.00, at Centro Esposizioni Lugano.

Special Prize “Clay Regazzoni”

the competitor with the fastest lap will win a special cup in memory of Clay Regazzoni (www.clayregazzoni.com), the F1 champion

Preise und zugelassene Kategorien HandBike

Available also in: itItaliano enEnglish

Ranglisten und zugelassene Kategorien

Am Ende des Rennens wird von Datasport eine Rangliste für jede der folgenden Kategorien erstellt:
H1 – H2 – H3 – H4 – H5 – Open Männer e Frauen (M und W.)
Das Rennen gilt als sechste Etappe der European Handbiker Circuits (EHC).
Jeder Teilnehmer erhält einen Microchip für die elektronische Zeitmessung welche die Rangliste determiniert. Die Teilnehmer sind gebeten den Microchip nach Rennende ab- zugeben, andernfalls muss der Microchip bezahlt werden (25.—CHF/ 25 Euro).

Antidoping Normen

Das Rennen findet unter der Ägide der Swiss Cycling und die Antidoping Normativen werden vollumfänglich angewendet.

Rennleitung und Jury

Im Falle von Kontroversen oder Beschwerden in Bezug auf das Verhalten von Athleten während dem Rennen oder der Zuteilung der Preise, wird sich das Organisationskomitee auf eine Jury verlassen, welche von der Swiss Cycling designiert wird. Diese besteht aus 3 Kommissären und wird durch den präsidiert. Dieser koordiniert sich mit dem Organisationskomitee, um den regulären Betrieb der Veranstaltung im Sinne dieses Reglements zu garantieren.
Aus Sicherheitsgründen ist die Benutzung eines Helmes sowie der hinteren Sicherheitsstange obligatorisch. Es ist verboten den Windschatten von Gegnern einer anderen Kategorie oder von Begleitfahrzeugen zu nutzen.
Die Teilnehmer übernehmen die volle Verantwortung für sämtliche Risiken, die mit der Teilnahme an diesem Rennen verbunden sind und entbinden daher das Organisationskomitee, deren Partner und die Verantwortlichen und Helfer von jeglicher Verantwortung und Haftung. Das gilt insbesondere für Stürze, Kollisionen und Zusammenstösse mit anderen Teilnehmern, Zuschauern, Fahrzeugen, usw.
Die Organisation weist jegliche Verantwortung zurück für Schäden an Personen und Sachen welche vor, während und oder nach der Veranstaltung stattfinden sollten.

Preise

Nach Rennende erhält jeder Athlet eine Medaille, zudem ist ein Pokal für den Sieger je- der Kategorie vorgesehen. Ein Rennpaket wird jedem Teilnehmer ausgehändigt bei Ausgabe der Startnummern beim Liceo 1 von Lugano.

Geldpreise werden bis zum 10. Rang ausgeteilt:

Allen Rennkategorien (männlich und weiblich) steht die selbe Gewinnsumme zur Verfügung, in Abhängigkeit der Anzahl Teilnehmern.

Spezialpreis Clay Regazzoni

Am Teilnehmer welche die schnellste Rennrunde absolviert hat, wird ein spezieller Preis in Erinnerung an Clay Regazzoni erteilt (www.clayregazzoni.com).

Die Übergabe der Preise erfolgt im Rahmen der Preisverleihung welche um 21.00 Uhr vorgesehen ist im Centro Esposizioni di Lugano.